Tel: 07841 867 967 Email the church
  • rotator

    2500

    fade

    10000

    445

    N

  • text

  • Life in the Word

    2018 continues to be a significant year!

    We moved into our temporary premises during the week starting 21 May, 2018 as phase 1 of the redevelopment of Botley Shopping Precint commences. We are settling into what is a building site for the time being, but it does not stop people from frequenting the MANNA Cafe whose reputation for "the best brownies" and the "most delicious pasties" is takiing it from strength-to-strength!

    And it has not stopped people attending Church and participating in all its activites!

    The building will soon be "opened" to the public and we shall settle into new routines, until we move into our new, purpose built Church and community facility in late 2019.

    The excitement grows as we ponder the possiblities a new building offers and are praying God's direction and guidance as we seek His will, to be a part of His plan. 

    Turning a page, turning a new leaf are symbols of hope. Hope excites and gives us something to look forward. Writing to the members of the Church in Corinth, Paul says, "So, my dear brothers, stand firm and immovable, always doing the Lord's work as vigorously as you can, knowing that united with the Lord, your efforts are not in vain." 1 Corinthians 15:58 (CJB)

    So often, we focus on standing firm and immmoveable and doing the Lord's work as vigorously as we can, but the key to hope which does not disappoint is knowing that UNITED WITH THE LORD our GOD, our efforts are not in vain!

    We are learning and practicing, being united with the Lord our God, working according to His plans and purposes, and not trying to get Him to bless our work! 

    If you are new to Botley, or Botley Baptist Church, or have been worshipping here for a long time and wish to explore more about Church life and Baptist beliefs, you are most welcome to join us on Wednesday 4th July, 2018 at 7:00 pm at the Das' home.

    text

  • This Week in Botley

    Sunday 19th August
    10:30 Sunday Service
    18:00 Romanian Worship Service

    Tuesday 21st August
    19:00 House Group Bible Study

    Wednesday 22nd August
    19:15 Prayer for Church & Community @ Church

    Thursday 23rd August
    10:30 BIBLE STUDY at Seacourt Community Hall

    Sunday 26th August
    10:30 Sunday Service
    18:00 Romanian Worship Service

    Tuesday 28th August
    19:00 House Group Bible Study

    Wednesday 29th August
    19:15 Prayer for Church & Community @ Church

    Thursday 30th August
    10:30 BIBLE STUDY at Seacourt Community Hall

    Sunday 2nd September
    10:30 Sunday Service
    18:00 Romanian Worship Service

    Tuesday 4th September
    19:00 House Group Bible Study

    Wednesday 5th September
    19:15 Prayer for Church & Community @ Church

    Thursday 6th September
    10:30 BIBLE STUDY at Seacourt Community Hall

    Sunday 9th September
    10:30 Sunday Service
    18:00 Romanian Worship Service

    Tuesday 11th September
    19:00 House Group Bible Study

    Wednesday 12th September
    19:15 Prayer for Church & Community @ Church

    Thursday 13th September
    10:30 BIBLE STUDY at Seacourt Community Hall

    Sunday 16th September
    10:30 Sunday Service
    18:00 Romanian Worship Service

    calendar

  • Get in touch

    Contact Botley Baptist Church

    * = required.






    Please enter the verification number on the right:*seven five six five three

    form